Contact

Contact DetAILs

Address: Woodstock Road, Witney, OX28 1DX | Tel: 01993 702355 | Fax: 01993 774961 | â€‹email: office@wgswitney.org.uk

Parents/Carers - Important Request 

Parents and Carers are asked to use Insight to check the school has the correct email address for you. Email is an ever more important method of contacting parents about the progress being made by your son or daughter, relevant events and parents' evenings. If your contact details are incorrect please email the school office: office@wgswitney.org.uk.

Key Contacts

HOW TO CONTACT WGS Teaching STAFF BY EMAIL

Below is a list of staff email contacts. Once contacted, the member of staff will then get back to you by email, telephone or letter depending on the nature of your enquiry within three working days. If you do not receive a timely reply please contact office@wgswitney.org.uk who will follow up on your behalf. 

 

First

Last name

Email

Role

 
 

Martin

Addy

m.addy@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Mathematics

 

Matthew

Armstrong

m.armstrong@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Sixth Form/Languages

 

David

Askew

d.askew@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher/Mathematics

 

Lucy

Baird

l.baird@wgswitney.org.uk

English/Media

 

Helen

Belmont

h.belmont@wgswitney.org.uk

Professional Tutor/Geography  

 

Mark

Bonsell

m.bonsell@wgswitney.org.uk

Director of Learning Communities/Modern Foreign Languages

 

Claire

Bownds

c.bownds@wgswitney.org.uk

Music

 

Anna

Braithwaite

a.braithwaite@wgwwitney.org.uk

Science

 

Emma

Breakspear

e.breakspear@wgswitney.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

 

Lisa

Bricknell

l.bricknell@wgswitney.org.uk

Lead Teacher Psychology 

 

James

Bunting

j.bunting@wgswitney.org.uk

Horticulture

 

Simon

Burge

s.burge@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of PE

 

Andrea

Cadwallader

a.cadwallader@wgswitney.org.uk

Deputy Head of Mathematics

 

Laura

Carew-Gibson

l.carew-gibson@wgswitney.org.uk

Design Technology/Graphics

 

Victoria

Clark

v.clark@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Cornbury Upper/English

 

Susan

Cork

s.cork@wgswitney.org.uk

School Sport Co-ordinator/Physical Education

 

Rachael

Cornish

r.cornish@wgswitney.org.uk

2nd in Design Technology

 

Christopher

Curtis

chris.curtis@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

 

Emma

D'Arcy

e.d'arcy@wgswitney.org.uk  

Head of Art

 

Stuart

Dashwood

s.dashwood@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Design and Technology

 

Gareth

Davies

g.davies@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Science

 

Sally-Ann

Enright

s.enright@wgswitney.org.uk

Strategic Lead for Literacy/English

 

Gemma

Francis

g.francis@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 9 /PE i/c Girls' PE

 

Jill

Franklin

j.franklin@wgswitney.org.uk

Mathematics

 

Ian

Goddard

i.goddard@wgswitney.org.uk

Deputy Head Teacher/History/Sociology

 

Andrew

Gosnell

a.gosnell@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 8 /Mathematics

 

Christine

Groves

c.groves@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 11 /Science

 

Steve

Hart

sj.hart@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 10

 

Denise

Healy

d.healy@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant SENCO/Achievement Centre

 

Sally

Howard

s.howard@wgswitney.org.uk

Maths

 

David

Hunter

d.hunter@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

 

Philip

Humphreys

p.humphreys@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Geography

 

Stephanie

Jones

s.jones@wgswitney.org.uk

History

 

Clare

Laughlin

c.laughlin@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Music

 

David

Laughlin

d.laughlin@wgswitney.org.uk

Drama

 

Dinah

Loasby

d.loasby@wgswitney.org.uk

i/c Physics/Science

 

Danielle

Milner

d.milner@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of History

 

Jane

Mytton

j.mytton@wgswitney.org.uk

English/Media/Film/English Intervention

 

Chloe

Nicoll

c.nicoll@wgswitney.org.uk

English

 

Deborah

Padfield

d.padfield@wgswitney.org.uk

RE/Sociology

 

Steve

Roberts

s.roberts@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 7 - Wychwood & Cornbury/PE

 

Dale

Robinson

d.robinson@wgswitney.org.uk

Computing

 

Robert

Shadbolt

r.shadbolt@wgswitney.org.uk

Head Teacher

 

Kathy

Shayler

k.shayler@wgswitney.org.uk

Geography/RE

 

Mark

Skinner

m.skinner@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of RE/Sociology

 

Jane

Slater

j.slater@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

 

Helen

Smith

h.smith@wgswitney.org.uk

PE

 

Helen

Smy

h.smy@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of English/Media/Film

 

Alison

Spicer

a.spicer@wgswitney.org.uk

S2L/Science

 

Rachel

Stevens

r.stevens@wgswitney.org.uk

Deputy Headteacher/Mathematics

 

Clare

Stokes

c.stokes@wgswitney.org.uk

Drama

 

Craig

Tinson

c.tinson@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

 

Natalie

Trangmar-Keates

n.trangmar-keates@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

 

Adrian

Turner

a.turner@wgswitney.org.uk

 Science

 

Alison

Turton

a.turton@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of SEN/SENCO

 

Ingeborg

Tylee

i.tylee@wgswitney.org.uk

Computing with Responsibility

 

Jeanette

Wadham

j.wadham@wgswitney.org.uk

Child Development/Health & Social Care

 

Anita

Ward

a.ward@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Drama

 

Sally

Watson

s.watson@wgswitney.org.uk

History

 

Carolyn

Whiting

c.whiting@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher/Head of Sixth Form/Music/Health & Social Care

 

Hannah

Whittaker

h.whittaker@wgswitney.org.uk

English

 

Deborah

Williams

d.williams@wgswitney.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages /School Council/CPD

 

Joanna

Willis

j.willis@wgswitney.org.uk

RE/Head of Personal Development

 

Clare

Wolfe

c.wolfe@wgswitney.org.uk

English

 

Thomas

Woodhead

t.woodhead@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

 

Richard

Young

r.young@wgswitney.org.uk

Director of Digital Learning/ Head of Economics

 

 

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE THE WGS EMAIL UPDATES