Staff

Contact Details

Address: Woodstock Road, Witney, OX28 1DX | Tel: 01993 702355 | Fax: 01993 774961 | ​email: office@wgswitney.org.uk

Parents/Carers - Important Request

Parents and Carers are asked to ensure that they keep school informed of their correct email address. Email is an ever more important method of contacting parents about the progress being made by your son or daughter, relevant events and parents' evenings. If you need to update your email address please email the school office: office@wgswitney.org.uk.

Key Contacts

How to contact WGS Teaching Staff by email

Below is a list of staff email contacts. Once contacted, the member of staff will then get back to you by email, telephone or letter depending on the nature of your enquiry within three working days. If you do not receive a timely reply please contact office@wgswitney.org.uk who will follow up on your behalf.

First

Last name

Email

Role

Samuel

Adams

s.adams@wgswitney.org.uk

History

Joseph

Amuah-Fuster

j.amuah-fuster@wgswitney.org.uk

Mathematics

Matthew

Armstrong

m.armstrong@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Sixth Form/Modern Foreign Languages

David

Askew

d.askew@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher/Mathematics/Computing

Jon

Atkins

j.atkins@wgswitney.org.uk

English and Head of Year 8

Helen

Belmont

h.belmont@wgswitney.org.uk

Lead Practitioner and Head of Geography

Caroline

Billington

c.billington@wgswitney.org.uk

English & Music & Head of Year 9

Lucia

Bizos

l.bizos@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Mark

Bonsell

m.bonsell@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher & Modern Foreign Languages

Emma

Breakspear

e.breakspear@wgswitney.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Simon

Burge

s.burge@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of PE

Andrea

Cadwallader

a.cadwallader@wgswitney.org.uk

Mathematics

Laura

Carew-Gibson

l.carew-gibson@wgswitney.org.uk

Design Technology/Graphics

Julia

Cobb

j.cobb@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Personal Development

Jennifer

Coppinger

j.coppinger@wgswitney.org.uk

History

Susan

Cork

s.cork@wgswitney.org.uk

School Sport Co-ordinator/Physical Education

Christopher

Curtis

c.curtis@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Emma

D'Arcy

e.d'arcy@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Art

Stuart

Dashwood

s.dashwood@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Design and Technology

Liam

Day

l.day@wgswitney.org.uk

Business Studies, Economics and IT

Gareth

Davies

g.davies@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Science

Zoe

Denton

z.denton@wgswitney.org.uk

English and Drama

Hayley

Dobson

h.dobson@wgswitney.org.uk

P.E & Head of Year 10

Sally-Ann

Enright

s.enright@wgswitney.org.uk

Strategic Lead for Literacy/English

Alice

Evans

a.evans@wgswitney.org.uk

Drama

Hannah

Evans

h.evans@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Mahshid

Farjadpour

m.farjadpour@wgswitney.org.uk

Mathematics

Gemma

Francis

g.francis@wgswitney.org.uk

PE, Head of Year 7, Health & Social Care

Jill

Franklin

j.franklin@wgswitney.org.uk

Mathematics

Ian

Goddard

i.goddard@wgswitney.org.uk

Deputy Head Teacher/History/Sociology

Andrew

Gosnell

a.gosnell@wgswitney.org.uk

Mathematics, P.E. and Head of Year 11

Christine

Groves

c.groves@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Steve

Hart

sj.hart@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Achievement Centre

Denise

Healy

d.healy@wgswitney.org.uk

Teacher – Achievement Centre

William

Heppell

w.heppell@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Simon

Hoggard

s.hoggard@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Mathematics

Sally

Howard

s.howard@wgswitney.org.uk

Maths

Peter

Jones

p.jones@wgswitney.org.uk

R.E.

Stephanie

Jones

s.jones@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Head of Sixth Form / History

Clare

Laughlin

c.laughlin@wgswitney.org.uk

Director of Music

Danielle

Lawrence

d.lawrence@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of History

Dinah

Loasby

d.loasby@wgswitney.org.uk

Physics/Science

Isaac

McInally

i.mcinally@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Neil

Middleton

n.middleton@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Raising Ethos & Achievement

Joseph

Miller

j.miller@wgswitney.org.uk

Geography

Louise

Morgan

l.morgan@wgswitney.org.uk

SCITT English & Drama

Jane

Mytton

j.mytton@wgswitney.org.uk

English/ English Intervention

Nicolette

Palmer

n.palmer@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Nicola

Pantaleo

n.pantaleo@wgswitney.org.uk

Art & Textiles

Hannah

Parsons

h.parsons@wgswitney.org.uk

2nd i/c Mathematics

Luke

Rasdall

l.rasdall@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Esther

Roberts

e.roberts@wgswitney.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Steve

Roberts

s.roberts@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Transition & Key Stage 3 Alternative Provision

Dale

Robinson

d.robinson@wgswitney.org.uk

Business and Computing

Annabelle

Rose

a.rose@wgswitney.org.uk

Psychology

Robert

Shadbolt

shadbolt.r@wgswitney.org.uk

Head Teacher

Kathy

Shayler

k.shayler@wgswitney.org.uk

Geography

Jane

Slater

j.slater@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Helen

Smith

h.smith@wgswitney.org.uk

PE / Health & Social Care

Helen

Smy

h.smy@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of English

Clare

Stokes

c.stokes@wgswitney.org.uk

Acting Head of Drama

Natalie

Trangmar-Keates

n.trangmar-keates@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Alison

Turton

a.turton@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of SEN/SENCO

Anita

Ward

a.ward@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Drama

Judy

Ward

j.ward@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of R.E.

Hannah

Whittaker

h.whittaker@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Deborah

Williams

d.williams@wgswitney.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages /School Council/CPD

Joanna

Willis

j.willis@wgswitney.org.uk

RE

Clare

Wolfe

c.wolfe@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Thomas

Woodhead

t.woodhead@wgswitney.org.uk

Science