Staff

Contact Details

Address: Woodstock Road, Witney, OX28 1DX | Tel: 01993 702355 | Fax: 01993 774961 | ​email: office@wgswitney.org.uk

Parents/Carers - Important Request

Parents and Carers are asked to use Insight to check the school has the correct email address for you. Email is an ever more important method of contacting parents about the progress being made by your son or daughter, relevant events and parents' evenings. If your contact details are incorrect please email the school office: office@wgswitney.org.uk.

Key Contacts

HOW TO CONTACT WGS Teaching STAFF BY EMAIL

Below is a list of staff email contacts. Once contacted, the member of staff will then get back to you by email, telephone or letter depending on the nature of your enquiry within three working days. If you do not receive a timely reply please contact office@wgswitney.org.uk who will follow up on your behalf.

First

Last name

Email

Role

Martin

Addy

m.addy@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Mathematics

Matthew

Armstrong

m.armstrong@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Sixth Form/Modern Foreign Languages

David

Askew

d.askew@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher/Mathematics

Jon

Atkins

j.atkins@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Lucy

Baird

l.baird@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Helen

Belmont

h.belmont@wgswitney.org.uk

Professional Tutor/Geography

Mark

Bonsell

m.bonsell@wgswitney.org.uk

Director of Learning Communities/Modern Foreign Languages

Claire

Bownds

c.bownds@wgswitney.org.uk

Music

Emma

Breakspear

e.breakspear@wgswitney.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Lisa

Bricknell

l.bricknell@wgswitney.org.uk

Lead Teacher Psychology

James

Bunting

j.bunting@wgswitney.org.uk

Horticulture

Simon

Burge

s.burge@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of PE

Andrea

Cadwallader

a.cadwallader@wgswitney.org.uk

Deputy Head of Mathematics

Laura

Carew-Gibson

l.carew-gibson@wgswitney.org.uk

Design Technology/Graphics

Victoria

Clark

v.clark@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Susan

Cork

s.cork@wgswitney.org.uk

School Sport Co-ordinator/Physical Education

Christopher

Curtis

chris.curtis@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Emma

D'Arcy

e.d'arcy@wgswitney.org.uk  

Head of Art

Stuart

Dashwood

s.dashwood@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Design and Technology

Gareth

Davies

g.davies@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Science

Sally-Ann

Enright

s.enright@wgswitney.org.uk

Strategic Lead for Literacy/English

Hannah

Evans

h.evans@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Gemma

Francis

g.francis@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 10/PE

Jill

Franklin

j.franklin@wgswitney.org.uk

Mathematics

Ian

Goddard

i.goddard@wgswitney.org.uk

Deputy Head Teacher/History/Sociology

Andrew

Gosnell

a.gosnell@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 9/Mathematics

Christine

Groves

c.groves@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 8/Science

Steve

Hart

sj.hart@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 11/SEND/PE

Denise

Healy

d.healy@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant SENCO/Achievement Centre

Sally

Howard

s.howard@wgswitney.org.uk

Maths

David

Hunter

d.hunter@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Stephanie

Jones

s.jones@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Head of Sixth Form / History

Danielle

Lawrence

d.lawrence@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of History

Clare

Laughlin

c.laughlin@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Music

Dinah

Loasby

d.loasby@wgswitney.org.uk

Physics/Science

Neil

Middleton

n.middleton@wgswitney.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Raising Ethos & Achievement

Jane

Mytton

j.mytton@wgswitney.org.uk

English/Media/Film/English Intervention

Deborah

Padfield

d.padfield@wgswitney.org.uk

RE/Sociology

Steve

Roberts

s.roberts@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Year 7 - Wychwood & Cornbury/PE

Dale

Robinson

d.robinson@wgswitney.org.uk

Business and Computing

Robert

Shadbolt

r.shadbolt@wgswitney.org.uk

Head Teacher

Kathy

Shayler

k.shayler@wgswitney.org.uk

Geography/RE

Mark

Skinner

m.skinner@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of RE/Sociology

Sophie

Sissons

s.sissons@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Geography

Jane

Slater

j.slater@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Helen

Smith

h.smith@wgswitney.org.uk

PE

Helen

Smy

h.smy@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of English

Clare

Stokes

c.stokes@wgswitney.org.uk

Drama

Hannah

Stokes

h.stokes@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Natalie

Trangmar-Keates

n.trangmar-keates@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Adrian

Turner

a.turner@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Alison

Turton

a.turton@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of SEN/SENCO

Ingeborg

Tylee

i.tylee@wgswitney.org.uk

Computing with Responsibility

Jeanette

Wadham

j.wadham@wgswitney.org.uk

Child Development/Health & Social Care

Anita

Ward

a.ward@wgswitney.org.uk

Head of Drama

Sally

Watson

s.watson@wgswitney.org.uk

History

Hannah

Whittaker

h.whittaker@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Deborah

Williams

d.williams@wgswitney.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages /School Council/CPD

Joanna

Willis

j.willis@wgswitney.org.uk

RE/Head of Personal Development

Clare

Wolfe

c.wolfe@wgswitney.org.uk

English

Thomas

Woodhead

t.woodhead@wgswitney.org.uk

Science

Richard

Young

r.young@wgswitney.org.uk

Director of Digital Learning/ Head of Economics

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE THE WGS EMAIL UPDATES